Catapulting into Classical

A headlong leap into music, history, and composing

Free DSO Webcast: Tchaikovsky, Mendelssohn, Mozart

Leave a comment

Don’t miss Saturday’s free live webcast from the Detroit Symphony Orchestra.  That’s January 30, 2016 at 8PM EST at

Here’s the program:

Mozart: Violin Concerto No 1
Mendelssohn: Incidental music for “A Midsummer’s Night’s Dream
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No 4

An hour before the concert there will be an informal presentation to provide more information about the program music.

The last free webcast, which included Bizet’s Carmen Suite and Ravel’s Bolero, was quite a treat.

The performances are great, and the excellent camera work makes the concert come alive.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.