Catapulting into Classical

A headlong leap into music, history, and composing

More Free Brahms from the DSO

1 Comment

What: Brahms, Symphony No 3, Double Concerto, Tragic Overture

When:  Sunday, 14 February 2016 at 3 PM EST

Where: Detroit, but for our purposes, online


Who: The Detroit Symphony Orchestra conducted by Leonard Slatkin, Baiba Skride (violin), Danjulo Ishizaka (cello).  Skride was brilliant in the Brahms Violin Concerto on Friday.

Why:  Because Brahms, that’s why.

How much:  Free!

‘Nuff said.  Be there or be Brahmsless.



One thought on “More Free Brahms from the DSO

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.