Catapulting into Classical

A headlong leap into music, history, and composing

Retraction and Apologies

Leave a comment

My deepest apologies to all my readers for carelessness and insensitivity on my part.

I included a video at the end of today’s post which was meant to show you the work of the “Tuba Hero,” who took it upon himself to beleaguer a hate group.  You can read about him here.

What I failed to consider was that the title of the video did not mention the Tuba Hero, but rather the hate group.

When I said there was a lot of fun to be had, I meant being foolish with a musical instrument.  But the title might have led readers to misconstrue my intent.   I shudder just thinking about it.

In my Comments Policy, I condemn and ban all hate speech.  I find it repulsive.

I have removed this morning’s post and will reissue it in a revised form.

I had intended to post a lighthearted post about musical instruments and encouraging charitable donation of instruments, and the revised post will do just that.

Again, let me apologize for my inept handling of the post.

 

 

Leave a Reply

