Catapulting into Classical

A headlong leap into music, history, and composing

Free Concert Webcast Tonight: Overtures and Suites from Schumann, Strauss, and More

Leave a comment

Broadcast tower topped by music note, globe in background

Tonight, conductor Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider and the Detroit Symphony Orchestra present an evening of Strauss (Johann II and Richard) and Schumann.  The concert will feature cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras.  You can see the concert at  Here’s the program:

Johann Strauss II.:   Overture to Die Fledermaus
Robert Schumann: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra
Robert Schumann: Overture to Manfred
Richard Strauss: Suite from Der Rosenkavalier

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.